One Year of Letters

reviewsPubSense Summit Review

4/9/15

Dear Fellow Writers-

Last week, Colleen,Amanda, and I went to The PubSense Summit, a writing conference geared to the business end of writing and not the craft itself. I’d never attended a writing conference before and I felt intimidated. I didn’t know what to expect and I think my ignorance served me well. I went in as a blank slate with the purpose of gathering as much information as I possibly could, and when I left, I had enough information to start making some sound choices about my writing life.

The most important piece of information I took from this conference is whether or not I self publish or am traditionally published by a small house, the ISBNs need to be listed with IngramSpark. I’d heard about this company before, but I had no idea how important they were, nor how influential. IngramSpark is…

View original post 857 more words

