My friend, Laura Lovak-Lindsay’s latest installment in her serial mystery, Rivertown, is up. Please check it out! YOU even get to vote on the direction the story takes. *If you are behind, you can read the earlier installments. They are all archived!

Serealities® Interactive Serial Fiction

rivertown75x99Vote at the end of this episode!

In the previous episode, Mark investigated the seemingly abandoned lean-to by the river behind the fruit market. He was approached there by a wild-looking man who knew about the cave Mark and Tim discovered in the woods. The wild man seemed to have knowledge of the events in Rivertown and asked Mark how many were dead. Readers voted that Mr. Giuletta came to the store to speak with Bill and Mark.

Episode 9

“What do you mean, how many? And how do you know my name?” I demanded.

The man shrugged. “I was sitting behind your store most of the day, listening,” he sighed. “Have to get my news somehow. Can’t go to town myself.”

“Why not?” I was genuinely curious. Other than slapping my spear away, this guy didn’t seem much of a threat anymore. He seemed too sad.

“–Mark!”

I…

View original post 442 more words

